Enhancing Peace and Security in the Eastern Africa Region

Call on Sudanese Ambassador to Kenya

amb AbdallaDr bouhH.E Elsadiq Abdalla, Ambassador of the Republic of The Sudan to Kenya hosted Dr Abdillahi Bouh, Director of EASF at his office in Nairobi on 7th July, 2017.

This was the first meeting between the two since Dr Bouh assumed office in April this year. Their discussions touched on several areas with particular focus on the forth-coming Field Training Exercise (FTX) which will be hosted by the Sudanese Government in Port Sudan later in the year. The Ambassador reassured EASF of the commitment of The Sudan to continue supporting all efforts towards continental peace under the umbrella of the African Union.

The Republic of The Sudan is an active member of the Eastern Africa Standby Force alongside nine other states, namely Burundi, Comoros, Djibouti, Kenya, Ethiopia, Rwanda, Seychelles, Somalia and Uganda.

  • amb_Abdalla_Dr_bouh.jpg
    big image
  • amb_AbdallaDr_bouh.jpg
    big image

Friday the 20th. Developed & Powered by EASF CIS Team