Enhancing Peace and Security in the Eastern Africa Region

Danish Foreign Affairs Committee Visits EASF

The Danish Foreign Affairs Committee visited EASF Friday 10th March. The Committee was headed by Mr. Mogens Lykketoft, former Danish minister and in 2016 the Chairman of the United Nations General Assembly.

The Committee, that was accompanied by H. E. Mette Knudsen, Danish ambassador to Kenya, comprised in total 8 Danish politicians from a variety of Danish political parties. The Committee was briefed by the Danish military adviser to EASF, Colonel Joern Rasmussen about the development of EASF and the Danish/Nordic support and cooperation with the Standby Force.

EASF was represented by the Head of the Police Component, Dinah Kyasiimire and the Head of the Civilian Component, Steve Lalande. Following the presentation a substantial discussion took place with questions related to EASF’s operational capability, its likeliness to deploy, etc.


Wednesday the 20th. Developed & Powered by EASF CIS Team